PSO Space City - Houston, TX is July 31. Get your ticket here!

#AmplifyMelanatedVoices 2021: Save the Date and Submissions Welcome!

#AmplifyMelanatedVoices 2021: Save the Date and Submissions Welcome!

PSO prides itself in inclusivity and diversity. We stand with our black community and we stand against racism. We will continue to look for more ways to support and more ways we can change but we cannot be silent. 

Join us as we #AmplifyMelanatedVoices on Saturday, June 19th in a BGP + PSO fundraiser. All proceeds will be donated to Color of Change in support to end racial injustice.

The showcase will be streamed on Crowdcast beginning at 5:00p PST/8:00pm EST. There is no fee for watching the stream, however we have a suggested $5 ticket donation, which can be paid here or via Venmo

Open call for performers!

If you would like to be considered for our line up, please fill this form below. You must upload your recorded performance by March 10, 2021 at 12:00p PST / 2:00p CST / 3:00p EST.

PSO will select up to 20 finalists by March 15 to be presented during PSO Aries on April 17. Voting will occur on the PSO website and selected performers will be announced on May 11. Final performances must be submitted by June 10.

Guideline reminders:

- Maximum performance video length: 5 minutes

- Video quality: 1080p or 720p

- Film landscape (horizontal), 16:9 ratio

- Pole is not required!

- You must wear “suitable dance attire” at all times. All intimate body parts must be covered. The top must cover as much skin as a regular bra. Bottoms - no thongs and no g strings. There will be no full or partial nudity. Removal of clothing is permissible provided that the minimum attire defined above is adhered to at all times throughout the performance.

Submit your video here!