Have Your Moment: Props and Level Deductions Update
We have made some updates to our rules. Changes are reflected in the Rules, Element Definitions, and Element Scoring Guide documents.
What happens if someone doesn’t use both poles when they’re supposed to?
All levels and categories are required to use both poles. Violations will result in deductions according to the Element Scoring Guide. Exceptions:
Level 1 is not required to use both poles, but you can use them both if you wish
Shadowbanned category is optional to use one, both or no poles
All Floor All Day category is not allowed to use either pole
-25 point points per judge if a competitor does not use both poles, when required.
When that dramatic throw of a prop has it sliding off the stage? We have updated the parameters of where the props can roam.
To ensure the safety of our attendees, if you hit anyone with your prop (ex. Throwing it into the audience), that is grounds for disqualification at PSO’s discretion.
Find the following updated documents here!